Winter Bucket List 2016-17 | Must-Dos In South Korea For This Winter

Bundle up, winter’s here! Though the cool and crisp autumn lasted only a few weeks, don’t despair! There are tons of fun things to do from ice skating to sledding to walking along snow-covered paths.

If you’re not an outdoor person and prefer to stay warm inside, not to worry as you can enjoy exploring aquariums, watch exciting performances and more.

There are endless possibilities for frosty wintertime enjoyment in Korea, so get ready!

Bask in the Winter Cold Outside! 

Whether it’s whizzing down the slopes on a ski or snowboard, having a sledding race with friends or making figure eights as you glide around the ice in skates, get out and enjoy the cold weather by partaking in some sports! There’s also festivals and exclusive winter events that you must not miss out on!

 1. Winter & Ski Packageswinter-ski-packages  2. Ski & Sightseeing Toursski-sightseeing
 3. Winter Festivals & Eventswinter-festival  4. Ski Resorts in Gangwondoguide_gangwon
 5. Ice Rinks in Seoulguide_ice_rinks  6. Sledding Hills in Seoulguide_sledding

Trazy’s 8 Best Deals for South Korea’s Best Winter Destinations

Make sure you check out these awesome deals on Korea’s best winter destinations at Trazy.com! Pick delicious winter fruits like tangerines and strawberries to devour at home, fish for trout at the ice fishing festival and explore beautiful nature and snow-filled spots!

1. Tangerine Picking in Jejutangerine-jeju 2. Pyeongchang Trout Festival 
pyeongchang-trout
3. Hwacheon Sancheoneo Ice Festival 
hwacheon-sancheoneo
4. Taebaek Snow Festival 
taebaek-snow
5. Seoul Vicinity Tour 3 in 1nami-petite-strawberry 6. Seoul Vicinity Tour 3 in 1nami-garden-gangchon
7. Seoul Vicinity Tour 4 in 1nami-petite-gangchon-garden 8. Private Van Tourseoraksan-naksansa-daegwallyeong

Escape the Cold in Korea – Part 1. Seoul

While spending time out in the cold can be fun for awhile, eventually it’s time to get back the feeling in your toes and head into the warmth. There are times in the winter when it really is just way too cold to even fathom going outside. Don’t let this ruin your day, though! There are plenty of activities to enjoy indoors in Seoul away from the cold.

1. Indoor Fishing Cafe indoor-fish-cafe 2. Dragon Hill Spa dragon-hill
3. Teddy Bear Museum teseum-teddy-bear 4. Hanbok Studio goguan-studio
5. Room Escape Game room-escape-hongdae 6. COEX Aquariumcoex-aquarium
7. Traditional Stamp Making insadong-stamp 8. Custom Design Ring ring-making
9. Cooking NANTA Show nanta-show 10. Korean Food Cooking Class kimchi-tteokbokki-cooking-class

Read more: What to Do on Your Winter Holiday When You are Freezing in Seoul

Escape the Cold in Korea – Part 2. Jeju Island

Who says you can’t go to Jeju Island in the winter? Skip the packed summer months and check out these awesome attractions in Jeju Island! These indoor experiences are ones that you shouldn’t miss out on!

1. Foot Bath Cafe foot-bath-jeju 2. Hello Kitty Island hello-kitty-jeju
3. Jeju Shooting Range jeju-shooting-range 4. PLAY KPOP Museum play-kpop-jeju
5. Aqua Planet aqua-planet-jeju 6. Cookin’ NANTA Show nanta-jeju

Don’t forget to check out 2016-17 winter campaign on Trazy.com, which is featured with a fun flash quiz that will help you find the perfect ski package and a map with the best winter getaways in Korea. Press the button below to check it out right now!button_main-winter-campaign

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s